LIST OF SPEAKERS (as on 28 June)

Each speaker below will have up to 5 minutes per working session to deliver her statement.

We kindly ask the speakers to share their statements in advance through p20mulheresparlamentares@camara.leg.br for the record of the Meeting.

Please refer any inconsistency to <u>p20mulheresparlamentares@camara.leg.br</u> as soon as possible.

If time is available once all the speakers listed below deliver their statements at each working session, the Chairperson may invite other delegations to intervene (time to be allocated to each statement may vary in light of time remaining until the end of the session).

1st Working Session (July 1st, 14:00-16:30) – "Promoting Climate Justice and Sustainable Development for Women and Girls" Chaired by (TBD)

- 1. Republic of Korea Mrs. Lee Jae Jung
- 2. United States Mrs. Sydney Kamlager-Dove
- 3. Brazil Mrs. Ana Pimentel
- 4. United Kingdom Baroness Anelay of Saint Johns
- 5. Indonesia Mrs. Vanda Sarundajang
- 6. Russia Mrs. Tatiana Sakharova
- 7. Brazil Mrs. Leila
- 8. India Mrs. Kalpana Saini
- 9. Italy Mrs. Valentina Ghio
- 10. São Tomé and Príncipe Mrs. Celmira Sacramento



- 11. Portugal Mrs. Patrícia Faro
- 12. Norway Mrs. Linda Monsen Merksedal
- 13. Portugal Mrs. Emília Cerqueira
- 14. Inter-Parliamentary Union Mrs. Cynthia Lopes Castro
- 15. UN Women Mrs. Ana Claudia Jaquetto Pereira

Panel (July 1st, 16h45-18h00): "Women participation in Brazilian politics: advances and challenges"

Chaired by Representative Benedita da Silva (Brazil)

Brazil - Lower House

Mrs. Iza Arruda – Environment

Mrs. Erika Hilton – Environmental policy, gender and race

Mrs. Reginete Bispo – Gender-based budgeting

Mrs. Coronel Fernanda – Family farming

Mrs. Greyce Elias – Family Farming

Mrs. Laura Carneiro – Violence against women

Mrs. Daiana Santos – Violence against LBT women

Mrs. Flávia Morais - Economy of Care

Mrs. Maria Arraes – Mental health and work

Mrs. Maria Rosas – Social inclusion for women and girls with disabilities



2nd Working Session (July 2nd, 09:00-12:00) – "Women in Power: increasing female participation in decision-making spaces"

Chaired by (TBD)

- 1. Mexico Mrs. Marcela Guerra Castillo
- 2. United States Mrs. Young Kim
- 3. Italy Mrs. Lavinia Mennuni
- 4. China Mrs. FU Caixiang
- 5. Germany Mrs. Susanne Hierl
- 6. Brazil Mrs. Dorinha
- 7. Russia Mrs. Elena Afanasieva
- 8. Argentina Mrs. María Lorena Villaverde
- 9. India Mrs. Sangeeta Yadav
- 10. Republic of Korea Mrs. Kang Kyungsook
- 11. Brazil Mrs. Soraya Santos
- 12. Italy Mrs. Annarita Patriarca
- 13. Indonesia name TBD
- 14. São Tomé and Príncipe Mrs. Celmira Sacramento
- 15. Bolivia Mrs. Simona Quispe
- 16. Cabo Verde Mrs. Georgina Gemiê
- 17. Portugal Mrs. Patricia Faro
- 18. Mozambique Mrs. Telmina Pereira
- 19. Spain Mrs. María Mar Blanco
- 20. Portugal Mrs. Emília Cerqueira
- 21. Mercosur Mrs. Fabiana Martín
- 22. Inter-Parliamentary Union Mrs. Cynthia Lopes Castro
- 23. UN Resident Coordinator for Brazil Mrs. Silvia Rucks
- 24. UN Women Mrs.Cecilia Alemany



3rd Working Session (July 2nd, 14h00 – 16h30) – "Tackling inequalities and promoting women's economic empowerment"

Chaired by (TBD)

- 1. Brazil Mrs. Yandra Moura
- 2. Mexico Mrs. Marcela Guerra Castillo
- 3. Saudi Arabia Mrs. Alia muhammad Al-dahlawi
- 4. China Mrs. Xia Hua
- 5. India Mrs. Kalpana Saini
- 6. Italy Mrs. Valentina Ghio
- 7. Germany Mrs. Susanne Hierl
- 8. Indonesia name TBD
- 9. Mexico Mrs. Amalia García
- 10. São Tomé and Príncipe Mrs. Celmira Sacramento
- 11. Portugal Mrs. Patrícia Faro
- 12. Norway Mrs. Linda Monsen Merkesdal
- 13. Cabo Verde Mrs. Paula Moeda
- 14. Portugal- Mrs. Emília Cerqueira
- 15. Mercosur Mrs. Fabiana Martín
- 16. UN Women Mrs. Cecilia Alemany
- 17. UN Women Mrs. Ana Carolina Querino
